Transit

The mission of the Georgia DOT Transit Office is to “Identify and support cost effective, efficient and safe transportation systems.” This is accomplished through the distribution and oversight management of Federal Transit Administration (FTA) grants authorized under the FAST Act – “Fixing America’s Surface Transportation Act”  FTA’s most recent authorizing legislation is the Fixing America’s Surface Transportation Act (FAST), Public Law No. 114-94, signed into law on December 4, 2015. The FAST Act maintains our focus on safety.

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Survey

Survey​​​​​​

We Want Your Feedback!

Transportation is one of the biggest barriers to independence for people with disabilities. The Statewide Independent Living Council of Georgia is currently working to make transportation affordable and accessible for all. SILCGA’s goal is to increase mobility options for people with disabilities by improving and expanding access to transportation; especially in rural areas of the state. By completing the survey, we will be able to determine what the needs are and how to best address them accordingly. Take advantage of this opportunity to help improve public transportation for all Georgians!

Complete Survey

 Announcements

 ‭(Hidden)‬ Call for Public Review & Comment


Transit Public Review & Comment

State Management Plan (DRAFT)

The Tranist Office invites the public to review and submit comments regarding the State Management Plan draft. The plan outlines the management framework, policies and processes used to meet federal requirements for transit programs.

View Plan

 FY 20 Call for Projects

Section 5303
Section 5304
Section 5307
Section 5311
Section 5311 (F)
Section 5339

Transit Options

Public Transit Options

Perform a search to learn about transit options in the Metro Atlanta region.

View Info

 Transit Systems

By the Numbers Urban Rural
Transit Systems (Statewide):

16

111

Number of Passenger Trips:

148 Million

1.8 Million

Revenue Vehicle Miles:

$65.4 Million

$12.6 Million
Total Revenue Vehicles:

1,182 buses/318 rail cars

$481 Million
   

View Urban Systems

View Rural Systems

Search


FY 2018 Grant Applications

Administrative Guides

Fact Sheets

FTA Circulars

District Name/Title Address Phone Programs
jQuery Responsive Tabs

 

For more information about Georgia's transit program and services please contact the following:

Transit Office Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Crystal Odum Ford Transit Program Manager (404) 631-1237 codumford@dot.ga.gov
Roy Tucker Urban Transit Group Leader (404) 631-1238 rtucker@dot.ga.gov
Antoine Hawkins Transit Planner (404) 631-1790 ahawkins@dot.ga.gov
Nadara Wade Public Transportation Coordinator (404) 631-1231 nwade@dot.ga.gov
Nicole Spivey Transit Planner (404) 631-1233 nspivey@dot.ga.gov
 

District Public Transportation Coordinator

Name Title Phone Email
Cecilia Ashley District 2 – Public Transportation Coordinator (478) 552-4634 cashley@dot.ga.gov
Donna Stinson District 4 - Public Transportation Coordinator (229) 386-3302 dstinson@dot.ga.gov
Troy Green District 5 - Public Transportation Coordinator (912) 427-5756 tgreen@dot.ga.gov
Freida Black District 6 - Public Transportation Coordinator (770) 387-5496 fblack@dot.ga.gov