Scenic Byways

From the Golden Isles to the Chattahoochee National Forest, from small-town main streets to the Atlanta skyline, Georgia is home to a remarkably diverse scenic heritage woven together by an extensive system of roads and highways. The Georgia Scenic Byways Program is a community-driven effort which seeks to preserve this legacy of treasured places in a way that enhances economic development.  


There are 15 corridors that have achieved Georgia Scenic Byways status as designated by the Georgia DOT.

1. Altamaha

2. Cohutta-Chattahoochee

3. Enduring Farmlands

4. Historic Dixie Highway

5. Historic Effingham-Ebenezer

6. Historic Piedmont

7. I-185

8. Meriwether-Pike

9. Millen-Jenkins County

10. Monticello Crossroads

11. Ocmulgee-Piedmont

12. Ridge & Valley

13. Russell-Brasstown

14. South Fulton

15. Warren County-Piedmont

Untitled 1

Corridor Map

Scenic Byways Map

 Scenic Byways Map

jQuery Responsive Tabs


Please submit your comments and questions to