

GDOT AREA OFFICE CONTACT INFORMATION (MPO Counties are in **bold**)

District 1

District 1	
Area 1 (Dawson, Forsyth, Gwinnett , and Hall Counties) Area 2 (Barrow , Clarke , Jackson, Oconee , and Walton Counties) Area 3 (Banks, Elbert, Franklin, Hart, Madison , and Stephens Co.) Area 4 (Habersham, Lumpkin, Rabun, Towns, Union, and White Co.	770-535-5759 706-583-2644 706-384-7269 .) 706-348-4848
District 2	
Area 1 (Glascock, Hancock, Johnson, and Washington Counties) Area 2 (Emanuel, Jenkins, and Screven Counties) Area 3 (Burke, Jefferson, McDuffle, and Warren Counties) Area 4 (Columbia , Lincoln, Richmond , and Wilkes Counties) Area 5 (Greene, Morgan, Newton , Oglethorpe, Taliaferro Co.) Area 6 (Baldwin, Jasper, Putnam, and Wilkinson Counties) . Area 7 (Bleckley, Dodge, Laurens, and Treutlen Counties)	478-240-3061 478-289-2614 478-625-3681 706-855-3466 706-343-5836 478-445-5130 478-275-6596
District 3	
Area 1 (Butts, Henry, Lamar, Pike, Spalding, Taylor, & Upson Co.) Area 2 (Chattahoochee, Harris, Marion, Muscogee, Stewart, and Webster Co.)	706-646-6100 706-568-2165
Area 3 (Dooley, Houston, Macon, Pulaski, Schley, & Sumter Co.) Area 4 (Bibb, Crawford, Jones, Monroe, Peach, and Twiggs Co.) Area 5 (Coweta, Fayette, Heard, Meriwether, Talbot, & Troup Co.)	478-988-7151 478-757-2601 706-845-4115
District 4	
Area 1 (Clinch, Echols, Lanier, and Lowndes Counties) Area 2 (Atkinson, Berrien, Coffee, and Irwin Counties) Area 3 (Ben Hill, Crisp, Turner, Wilcox, and Worth Counties) Area 4 (Brooks, Colquitt, Cook, Tift, and Thomas Counties). Area 5 (Baker, Dougherty, Lee, and Mitchell Counties) Area 6 (Calhoun, Clay, Early, Quitman, Randolph, Terrell Co.) Area 7 (Decatur, Grady, Miller, and Seminole Counties)	229-333-5287 912-389-4201 229-426-5244 229-891-7130 229-430-4198 229-732-3066 229-524-5760
District F	
District 5 Area 1 (Appling, Jeff Davis, Montgomery, Telfair, and Wheeler Co.) Area 2 (Charlton, Bacon, Brantley, Pierce, Ware Counties) Area 3 (Camden, Glynn, and McIntosh Counties) Area 4 (Liberty, Long, Tattnall, Toombs, and Wayne Counties) Area 5 (Bryan and Chatham Counties) Area 6 (Bulloch, Candler, Effingham, and Evans Counties)	912-366-1090 912-285-6009 912-264-7247 912-654-2940 912-651-2144 912-871-1103
District 6	
Area 1 (Bartow , Cherokee , and Gordon Counties) Area 2 (Fannin, Gilmer, and Pickens Counties) Area 3 (Catoosa , Dade , Murray, Walker , and Whitfield Co.) Area 4 (Chattooga, Floyd , and Polk Counties) Area 5 (Carroll, Haralson, and Paulding Counties)	770-387-3680 706-635-5551 706-272-2211 706-295-6025 770-646-5522
District 7	
Area 1 (Dekalb and Rockdale Counties) Area 2 (Cobb and North Fulton Counties) Area 3 (Clayton , Douglas , and South Fulton Counties) Area 4 (Atlanta)	404-299-4386 770-528-3238 404-559-6658 404-853-0401

**Always contact your Area Office to notify the GDOT of your plans to be on the right of way.