GDOT Header Image

Local Maintenance & Improvement Grant (LMIG) 

The LMIG program has been developed in cooperation with ACCG, GMA, and others.  Georgia DOT remains committed to help local governments achieve much-needed improvements to the state’s roadway network.  The new LMIG program will allow local governments greater flexibility and quicker project delivery while allowing us to effectively administer the program with a reduced workforce and new funding match requirements.



If you have any questions about the program, please contact your State Aid Coordinator.

District Coordinator Number
District One – Gainesville Scott Frederick (678) 630-9574
District Two – Tennille Barry Wood (478) 552-4604
District Three – Thomaston Dane Bishop (706) 646-6906
District Four – Tifton Jeff Bridges (229) 386-3280
District Five – Jesup Brent Moseley (912) 530-4391
District Six – Cartersville Steve Sanders (678) 721-5271
District Seven – Chamblee Katie Mullins (770) 986-1419

For general questions, please contact:

Office of Local Grants
600 West Peachtree Street, NW
Atlanta, GA 30308
(404) 347-0240