Local Maintenance & Improvement Grant (LMIG) 

The LMIG program has been developed in cooperation with ACCG, GMA, and others.  Georgia DOT remains committed to help local governments achieve much-needed improvements to the state’s roadway network.  The new LMIG program will allow local governments greater flexibility and quicker project delivery while allowing us to effectively administer the program with a reduced workforce and new funding match requirements. 

 Off-System Safety Program

Award Year Region Award Project Total

Award Year Region Award Project Total
    Forms Revised

    Informational Documents Revised


    If you have any questions about the program, please contact your State Aid Coordinator.

    District Coordinator Number
    District One – Gainesville Teressa Walcott
    (770) 533-7253
    District Two – Tennille Barry Wood (478) 553-3310
    District Three – Thomaston Jack Reed (706) 646-7505
    District Four – Tifton Shannon Bradford (229) 391-5438
    District Five – Jesup Brent Moseley (912) 530-4391
    District Six – Cartersville Carla Ham (678) 721-5293
    District Seven – Chamblee Katie Mullins (404) 309-6918


    For general questions, please contact:

    Office of Local Grants
    600 West Peachtree Street, NW
    Atlanta, GA 30308
    (404) 631-1002