Home -> Programs -> Transit


The mission of the Georgia DOT Transit Office is to "Identify and support cost effective, efficient and safe transportation systems.” This is accomplished through the distribution and oversight management of Federal Transit Administration (FTA) grants authorized under the Moving Ahead for Progress in the 21st Century ACT (MAP-21). FTA’s most recent authorizing legislation is the Moving Ahead for Progress in the 21st Century (MAP21), Public Law 112-141, signed into law on July 6, 2012, and effective October 1, 2012.


 ‭(Hidden)‬ Call for Public Review & Comment

Transit Public Review & Comment

State Management Plan (DRAFT)

The Tranist Office invites the public to review and submit comments regarding the State Management Plan draft. The plan outlines the management framework, policies and processes used to meet federal requirements for transit programs.

View Plan

 FY 19 Call for Projects

Section 5303
Section 5304
Section 5307
Section 5311

Transit Options

Public Transit Options

Perform a search to learn about transit options in the Metro Atlanta region.

View Info

 Transit Systems


Urban Transit Systems (Statewide):

Number of Passenger Trips:
148 Million

Revenue Vehicle Miles:
65.4 Million

Total Revenue Vehicles:
1,182 buses/318 rail cars

View Urban Systems


 Rural Transit Systems (Statewide):

Number of Passenger Trips:
1.8 Million

Revenue Vehicle Miles:
12.6 Million

Total Revenue Vehicles:
481 Million

View Rural Systems


FY 2018 Grant Applications

Administrative Guides

Fact Sheets

FTA Circulars

District Name/Title Address Phone Programs
jQuery Responsive Tabs


For more information about Georgia's transit program and services please contact the following:

Transit Office Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Crystal Odum Ford Transit Program Manager (404) 631-1237 codumford@dot.ga.gov
Roy Tucker Urban Transit Group Leader (404) 631-1238 rtucker@dot.ga.gov
Antoine Hawkins Transit Planner (404) 631-1790 ahawkins@dot.ga.gov
Nadara Wade Public Transportation Coordinator (404) 631-1231 nwade@dot.ga.gov
Nicole Spivey Transit Planner (404) 631-1233 nspivey@dot.ga.gov

District Public Transportation Coordinator

Name Title Phone Email
Cecilia Ashley District 2 – Public Transportation Coordinator (478) 552-4634 cashley@dot.ga.gov
Donna Stinson District 4 - Public Transportation Coordinator (229) 386-3302 dstinson@dot.ga.gov
Troy Green District 5 - Public Transportation Coordinator (912) 427-5756 tgreen@dot.ga.gov
Freida Black District 6 - Public Transportation Coordinator (770) 387-5496 fblack@dot.ga.gov

Notice Announcements


Find available public transit locations and information in or around metro Atlanta at www.atltransit.org/