Home -> About GDOT -> State Transportation Board -> Congressional District 12

Congressional District 12

Greg Morris

Greg Morris

1021 JR Rollins Road
Vidalia, GA 37404
(912) 293-0725

Year Elected to the Board: ​​2021
Current Term Expires: 4/15/24

Download Photo

Continuing to Make it Better
Don Grantham

Interview Date: Summer 2020

There’s more to Don Grantham than an amazing resume. There’s sincerity and enthusiasm, a warm handshake and a relaxed demeanor. Even on the phone for this interview – as a result of social distancing due to the pandemic – you can hear him smile on the other end of the line.

Mr. Grantham has served nine years on the State Transportation Board representing east central Georgia’s Congressional District 12, including Richmond County and his hometown Augusta. He is a previous transportation board chairman and chairs the Administrative Committee.

Grantham has known every Georgia governor from Jimmy Carter to Brian Kemp. The former lumber company president and CEO served 12 years on the Georgia Ports Authority (GPA) and was Augusta/Richmond County commissioner. He serves on the board for the Augusta University Medical College of Georgia Foundation and the Boy Scouts of America Advisory Board of Augusta (44 years running). His recognitions include Leadership Augusta’s 2017 Lester S. Moody Outstanding Citizen Award - their version of a lifetime achievement award, he says. Grantham was also previously named by Georgia Trend as one of the most influential Georgians.

Read More

 Biographical Data

Personal / Family 

Place of Birth:  Vidalia, Georgia
Marital Status: Married to Amy Morris
Children: Two children


  • Attended Robert Tombs Christian Academy
  • University of Georgia, BA Degree in Political Science

Professional Record:

  • 1999- 2021: Georgia House of Representatives.  Served on the following committees:
    • Banks and Bankings
    • House Appropriations
    • Code Revision
    • Natural Resources and Environment
    • House Rules
  • 1992-1995: Toombs County Commissioner

Counties Within District
Untitled 1
Congressional District 3Congressional District 9Congressional District 12 Congressional District 8